Golden Retrievers

Breed specific discussion of your favorite breed.

Moderators: emmabeth, BoardHost

HunniBunni

Golden Retrievers

Post by HunniBunni »

I haven't seen a thread on them yet in here, so I figured I would make one. I am a novice with the breed, as I have only had Hunni for about 2 months. I have to say I do believe I may be an addict to them now. :)
Labsrule

Re: Golden Retrievers

Post by Labsrule »

Hello Hunnibunni, I will put a reply up for you. Yes Goldies are lovely and I can understand how you could easlily become addicted to them, as puppies they are really appealing. I sometimes work my dogs alongside 2 Goldies and they seem to use their eyes more than their noses to hunt with, they also seem to love water. I hope your puppy brings you much happiness. Sue.
HunniBunni

Post by HunniBunni »

Hi Sue, thanks for the reply. :) My lil one loves to use her nose more than anything right now. She really enjoy finding scent trails. Hunni does love water, so much she has her own wading pool and sometimes takes baths of her own accord with my son. The only downside so far is her being so hot natured. We have to really be careful of waiting for a good temp to take her for her walks and explorations. In AZ, those times are infrequent during the summer. Thankfully my husband is an AC tech, so at least we will never have to worry about the house becoming hot.

I
pam

Post by pam »

Hi there, I have a 3yr old golden retriever and he has a fantastic nature. He's quite laid back and get bossed around by the cat :)
He is also the messiest dog I have ever had and can find a muddy puddle anywhere, luckily he loves getting a bath and being groomed.
He's been a great family dog.
DogzRule1996

Post by DogzRule1996 »

I have a golden mix but he's still mostly golden. He loves to play fetch and he once jumped into our local pond tempted by ducks that a little boy was feeding :lol:
(¯`'•.¸(¸.•'´ ¯)
♫♪(¯` ¸(¯`'•.¸**¸.•'´¯)¸.• ¯)♫♪