Legislation

Get to know other Positively members here.

Moderators: emmabeth, BoardHost

Paul Kassell

Legislation

Post by Paul Kassell »

Does anyone know where I can find information on the UK legislation regarding, "The Dangerous Dog Act" I would like to also have the same information for the European Union rulings. What I specifically want to read is say an online version of these documents.

I want to actively campaign for the good of all pet owners in Europe, so we can get some good pet ownership laws drafted. Rather than the silly kneejerk reactions proposed after the tragic death of Ellie Lawrenson.

For those interested, I have been working with dogs on and off for the last thirty years, all breeds but my personal favorite has always been the Siberian husky. A dam difficult dog to teach.

I currently teach at a school in San Pedro, my teacher and mentor can be found at, http://www.thedogman.net/ Maybe you have heard of him? I also write a column for a local magazine, you can access my page by going to http://www.thesentinella.net/junemagazine.html (Don't have or want my own web page, yet).

Here in Spain we have some of the most ludicrous regulations, they also vary greatly from village to village,from province to province.

This post is not intended for you to visit the above, although feel free. Iam solely looking for an exchange of information or dialogue

Kind regards,

Paul Kassell

Great shows Victoria, keep up the good work.
emmabeth

Post by emmabeth »

Hiya

I am a representative of DeedNotBreed (www.deednotbreed.org.uk), we would be delighted if you would 'pitch in' with us and lend us your support.

The UK act you want is http://www.opsi.gov.uk/acts/acts1991/Uk ... 5_en_1.htm

Thats the Dangerous Dogs Act 1991, you also need to read the amendment, 1997....

http://www.opsi.gov.uk/acts/acts1997/1997053.htm