Hi all Im new

Get to know other Positively members here.

Moderators: emmabeth, BoardHost

Naomi

Hi all Im new

Post by Naomi »

Hi All,

Im new here, my name is Naomi and I am from Scotland in the UK I have a 14 month old Standard Poodle (silver) her name is Pepper, we are just getting into obedience training and trying out clicker training alough I am new to clicker training and don't really know what I am doing with it.

I took Pepper to her first obedience class tonight and got promoted up to the next group all ready, so next week we will be doing harder stuff and hopefully doing it okay.

Naomi
wvvdiup1

Hi I'm New...

Post by wvvdiup1 »

Hi Naomi!

Welcome aboard! I joined a couple of months ago and find this site interesting. You should learn a lot on this site.

I have a German Shepherd mix and she is very sweet and intelligent. She is well trained, if that term really applies, because I find I can train a dog something else if I want or need to. So far, she's watched me feed the cats and now she brings their dishes to me. That's nice because that saves me a few steps, however, she hasn't had to bring me her dish, because everyone else in my family likes to keep feeding her! Now I have to train them so that I don't have a fat dog!

Again, welcome aboard!

wvvdiup1
spydre

Post by spydre »

Welcome! I'm new here too - just a month, but I love it here.
Dodger - 2 1/2 yo American Bulldog Mix
[img]http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd184/Spydre1/Dodger/DCP_0106.jpg[/img]
RIP Loth 10 year old Husky/Keeshond/Shar pei mix
[img]http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd184/Spydre1/Loth/DCP_0039.jpg[/img]
Naomi

Post by Naomi »

Hi Guys thanks for your welcome, do you clicker train your dogs?
Maggie

Post by Maggie »