Where has everyone gone?

Get to know other Positively members here.

Moderators: emmabeth, BoardHost

Suzette

Where has everyone gone?

Post by Suzette »

Where have all the regulars gone? For instance, I haven't seen a post from Nettle and/or Emmabeth in ages. Judy, it looks like you are pretty much holding down the fort single handedly these days. I hope everyone is okay.
My avatar is Piper, my sweet Pembroke Corgi. b. 5/11/11
JudyN

Re: Where has everyone gone?

Post by JudyN »

Emmabeth seems to be busy with all sorts of stuff going by her FB posts - she's still activating new registrations, which has really cracked the spam problems :D Nettle has had 'stuff' going on and mentioned to me that she wouldn't be around for a while - I do hope she'll be back with us soon but I don't know if or when. I do what i can, but I'd hate for people to think that I was an expert just because I'm here so often!

Some of the knowledgeable people may well have stopped coming because most people seem to prefer Facebook and other social media to forums now, which I think is a shame. Or they may have been driven away by the spam when it was really bad. I do hope you'll hang around Suzette, you have a load of knowledge you can share :D
Jasper, lurcher, born December 2009
Shalista

Post by Shalista »

I mostly stopped posting when i realized i was basically just parroting back what everyone else told me years ago when i first came here :roll:
Baxter (AKA Bax, Chuckles, Chuckster) Rat Terrier, born 01/16/13
JudyN

Post by JudyN »

Shalista wrote: Fri Sep 29, 2017 1:00 pm I mostly stopped posting when i realized i was basically just parroting back what everyone else told me years ago when i first came here :roll:
That's no reason to stop - hands-on experience of a dog who hasn't read the rule books can be invaluable to people encountering the problems you've worked through!
Shalista

Post by Shalista »

hands-on experience of a dog who hasn't read the rule books