Study in Drawing Fur

Get to know other Positively members here.

Moderators: emmabeth, BoardHost

Buddy'smyboy

Study in Drawing Fur

Post by Buddy'smyboy »

Hey folks :D I recently decided to practice drawing our beloved furry creatures to practice my skills this summer (because I am being bored out of my mind right now :roll: ). As far as drawing goes, I'm only 14 (well, less then 2 months from being 15 :roll: ) so I am still a young artist, nothing pro. However, nobody ever gets to pro from doing nothing! If you want to, post a picture here or send me one of a furry friend and I'll draw it.

Things I am doing:
Headshot of a furred friend (not necessarily a dog)
It will be in black and white and shades of grey (graphite, maybe some charcoal, and if I can badger my mom into it, carbon pencil so the drawing won't be shiny)
Doing my BEST at drawing it accurately... I did say I am practicing :wink:
Realistic drawing (unless something else is requested, like a cartoony look)

Things I am NOT doing:
Digital art or any other non-traditional method of art, painting, etc. So far I am only confident enough to use my beloved pencil and paper so nothing else yet! (that and I don't have the technology)
Colored drawings... not yet
Full bodied drawings or more than a head and neck, although this is subject to change.
Non-furred creatures like birds or humans
Asking for payment... gosh no, besides, that's illegal I think. This is for fun and practice, absolutely free of charge. You get a picture, I get experience.