Anthony De Marinis

Anthony De Marinis, VSA-DT, VSPDT, CAT-ICAN

I have ALWAYS loved dogs!

It all started when I was a Manhasset Middle School student and volunteered for a local veterinarian. What began as part-time work soon blossomed into a lifelong passion; it is an incredible experience to be a part of a dog’s life. ​​​​

Fast-forwarding to today...I am a Certified Victoria Stilwell Licensed Positively Dog Trainer (VSPDT), hand selected by celebrity dog trainer Victoria Stilwell. Prior to becoming a VSPDT I attended the Victoria Stilwell Academy For Dog Training & Behavior (VSA) where I graduated with distinction. While enrolled at VSA I learned about:

• Positive Reinforcement Training Methods
  • Learning Theory
  • Canine Cognition
  • Canine Communication & Body Language
  • Sensory Education
  • Canine Emotion & Behavior
  • Along with many other related topics

I am a Fear Free Certified Animal Trainer, a certification that focuses on fear free and low stress handling techniques in the home, vet office and the groomer. I am a Certified Animal Trainer (CAT) through the International Companion Animal Network which is an organization designed to promote and certify positive reinforcement professionals. I have a certificate from New York City’s Department of Health & Mental Hygiene in Animal Care & Handling (ID# 15-ACT 283), I’m a member of the Pet Professional Guild (PPG) and a member of the International Association of Animal Behavior Consultants (IAABC).

In 2011, I graduated Cum Laude from Curry College with a bachelor of arts degree in business communication.

I love what I do and the way I do it. I especially love providing behavior modification services because I love the feeling of helping owners and their dogs live a better life together. My philosophy is "I train dogs the way I train my own.”

tweet it post it Share It Plus It Print It

Positively Dog Training Episode 803