puppy treats

Discussion dedicated to promoting the well-being of your dog through diet, exercise and general health tips.

Moderators: emmabeth, BoardHost

Dixies momma

puppy treats

Post by Dixies momma »

i would like to know something..i have ol roy dog biscuits i broke up in small pieces and did some training with my puppy. my bf took her out and said he noticed her poo was green and really soft mushy like. so i used a diff type its the canine carry outs, again broke in small pieces and did some training. when i got home last night, my bf tells me she has the runny poo. has anyone experienced this? and what can i use treat wise when training that wont give her runny or mushy poos? thanks!
Jake n Dixies momma
***Melissa***

Re: puppy treats

Post by ***Melissa*** »

I can't comment on the treats you are currently using, bc I'm not familiar with those, but if the runny tummy continues you might wanna take her to the vet...(I'm not an expert, but that is something I would do)

As for the treats, I use hot dog sausages, cheese, dried liver, dried fish - all cut up in really tiny pieces. I also use cheese spread, peanut butter (tiiiiny amounts), and fish spread - I let them lick it off a spoon (only one lick at a time). - I can't say that these are the healthiest treats ever, but my doggies won't work for something 'normal'. I just make sure the pieces are really tiny. So far they didn't have any tummy problems with these treats.
There is no psychiatrist in the world like a puppy licking your face. ~Ben Williams
Wes

Post by Wes »