weimaraner?

Breed specific discussion of your favorite breed.

Moderators: emmabeth, BoardHost

weimaranerlover

weimaraner?

Post by weimaranerlover »

Hi to all members who may read this.

I joined the fourm in hope you may be able to help me. I have been brought up with weimaraners since I was a little girl as my dad is a breeder and still is I decided a 5yrs ago I was ready to welcome a dog into my life. I studied dog behaviour at a dog training academy and have sat at the park seval times a day to observe were owners were going wrong so I don't make the same mistakes I have also sat in dog training classes to see how varied and different a lot of classes are and that were I learned I much prefer to train positively.

I have gained knowledge of behaviour of dogs and how I can communicate through my body language.

Last year I decided on a weimaraner however I keep being told that they are not a first dog to own and I wanted your views on this. I have done research and have lived with the breed for many years. I have read a few post on certain breeds and first dogs. And I agree in one of the posts with Ari were he states he could not have wait 10+ yrs to own his heart breed.

But at the same time I only have knowledge not hands on experience as my dad's are already well trained so I have not raised a dog before. It would either be a weimaraner or a GSD.

I want your views on this breed for a newbie and also who would be easier to raise and train a weimaraner or a GSD?

Look forward to hearing from you.
Fundog

Re: weimaraner?

Post by Fundog »